home cooking

Smoothies. It’s whats for breakfast!

My super awesome Dad /Santa gave me a Magic Bullet for Christmas.  I was over the moon!  I have heard so much about juicers, but I couldn’t understand how that’s good for you, when all the fiber is left in the juicer!  Enter the Magic Bullet.

Essentially it’s a blender/grinder that comes with lots of attachments, like mugs and small and large grinder chambers.  But, my idea of eating and drinking more fruit and veg is about to come true.  My one issues is that the overabundance of fruit entering my body isn’t really liking my digestive issues.  I will persevere though, maybe it will just get used to it!

I made smoothies this morning for the Hubby and I, his was banana, frozen peach, kiwi, watermelon, pineapple and coconut almond milk.  Mine was watermelon, pineapple, avocado, frozen peach, frozen cherry and coconut almond milk.  How delicious!

A disclaimer here, I am not paid or sponsored by Magic Bullet, I just love their product!

Do you smoothie?  What’s your favorite combo?

Standard

Love to hear your thoughts!

